

# VETERANS TIME TRIALS ASSOCIATION (KENT GROUP)

### **50 Mile Time Trial**

**Incorporating a Tricycle Association (SE Region) 50** 

Course Q50/11

Ham Street - Brenzett - Brookland - Lydd - Brenzett - Ham Street

(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations)

### **Sunday 10 July 2022**

### **RESULT SHEET**

### **Tricycle Association Awards**

1st Fastest	lan Pike	Lincoln Whs.	2:11:09	TA Guilt Me	edal	
	& Sta	n Spelling & Br	uce Kingsford Trophies for	one year		
1 <sup>st</sup> Handicap	Richard Bailey	Redhill CC	2:07:25 (H'cap 51:30)	TA Guilt Medal		
		VTTA AW	ARDS - Veteran Riders			
1st on age s	tandard Nik	Wilson	Rye & Dist. Wheelers	+ 27:40	£40	
2nd on age	standard Mar	k Hill	VeloRefined Rule 5	+ 26:22	£30	
3rd on age s	tandard Keit	h Walker	Wigmore CC	+ 24:58	£20	
1st team on age standard Abe			- SFA Racing Team	+ 48:59	£10 each	
(Mark Doxey + 24:44 & Dean Chiddenton + 24:15)						
1st Vet on sc	ratch Dean	Chiddenton	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	1:52:40	£15	
1st Vet lady o	on scratch Fay Ba	arrington	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	25:19	£15	
VTTA AWARDS - Non Veteran Riders						
1st on scratc	h Nik Fenn	ell Thar	net RC	1:45:09	£15	
1st on scratc	h Nik Fenn		_	1:45:09	£15	

Well done to all award winners and everyone for riding.

1st Lady on scratch Not awarded

### **TRICYCLE ASSOCIATION RESULT**

	Name		Gen	Age	Club	Time	H'cap	H'cap time
1	lan	Pike	Male	54	Lincoln Wheelers	2:11:09	Scr.	02:11:09
2	Mark	Vowells	Male	69	San Fairy Ann CC	2:15:03	0:4:30	02:10:33
3	Lez	Young	Male	68	Lincoln Wheelers	2:33:17	0:17:00	02:16:17
4	Richard	Bailey	Male	63	Redhill CC	2:58:55	0:51:30	02:07:25

### **VTTA RESULT ON AGE STANDARD**

		Name	Gen	Age	Club	Time	Vet +/-
1	Nick	Wilson	Male	59	Rye & District Wheelers CC	01:55:54	00:27:40
2	Mark	Hill	Male	54	VeloRefined Rule 5	01:54:17	00:26:22
3	Keith	Walker	Male	57	Wigmore CC	01:57:22	00:24:58
4	Mark	Doxey	Male	54	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	01:55:55	00:24:44
5	Dean	Chiddention	Male	46	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	01:52:40	00:24:15
6	Simon	Henderson	Male	59	Thanet RC	02:00:05	00:23:29
7	Fay	Barrington	Female	53	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	02:10:45	00:22:43
8	Rebecca	Wilson	Female	57	Rye & District Wheelers CC	02:13:52	00:22:04
9	Paul	Smith	Male	50	VeloRefined Rule 5	01:58:14	00:20:26
10	David	Greenwood	Male	57	Rye & District Wheelers CC	02:03:12	00:19:08
11	Martin	Kober	Male	40	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	01:55:44	00:18:50
12	Andy	Robinson	Male	63	Ashford Whs	02:08:53	00:17:27
13	Lee	Buckman	Male	47	Ashford Whs	02:02:19	00:15:01
14	Shay	Giles	Male	77	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	02:27:45	00:13:22
15	Colin	Ashcroft	Male	60	West Kent RC	02:14:27	00:09:46
16	Si	Seymour	Male	49	Tooting BC	02:09:15	00:08:58
17	Michael	Stanley	Male	50	Medway Velo Club	02:11:21	00:07:19
18	Gareth	Purves	Male	42	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	02:10:32	00:04:47
19	Robert	Royle-Evatt	Male	54	Addiscombe CC	02:17:48	00:02:51
20	Andy	Burrows	Male	79	Thanet RC	02:42:19	00:01:54
21	lan	Woodthorpe	Male	53	Pure Motion Cycling Club	02:19:22	00:00:46
22	Vernon	Thomas	Male	78	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	02:44:59	-00:02:22
23	Ben	Hardisty	Male	63	East Grinstead CC	02:28:59	-00:02:39

### **SCRATCH RESULT**

		Name	Gen	Cat	Age	Club	Time
1	Nicholas	Fennell	Male	Senior	29	Thanet RC	01:45:09
2	Joshua	Clark	Male	Senior	24	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	01:48:04
3	Peter	Robertson	Male	Senior	34	Backpedal	01:52:39
4	Dean	Chiddention	Male	Veteran	46	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	01:52:40
5	Mark	Hill	Male	Veteran	54	VeloRefined Rule 5	01:54:17
6	Martin	Kober	Male	Veteran	40	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	01:55:44
7	Nick	Wilson	Male	Veteran	59	Rye & District Wheelers CC	01:55:54
8	Mark	Doxey	Male	Veteran	54	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	01:55:55
9	Keith	Walker	Male	Veteran	57	Wigmore CC	01:57:22
10	Paul	Smith	Male	Veteran	50	VeloRefined Rule 5	01:58:14
11	Samuel	Robinson	Male	Veteran	33	Ashford Whs	01:59:43
12	Simon	Henderson	Male	Senior	59	Thanet RC	02:00:05
13	Owen	Fletcher	Male	Veteran	30	Ashford Whs	02:00:41
14	Lee	Buckman	Male	Senior	47	Ashford Whs	02:02:19
15	Chris	Hewitt	Male	Veteran	39	Oxted Cycle Club	02:02:44
16	David	Greenwood	Male	Senior	57	Rye & District Wheelers CC	02:03:12
17	Philip	Appleby	Male	Veteran	38	Wigmore CC	02:05:02
18	Andy	Robinson	Male	Senior	63	Ashford Whs	02:08:33
19	Si	Seymour	Male	Veteran	49	Tooting BC	02:09:15
20	Gareth	Purves	Male	Veteran	42	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	02:10:32
21	Fay	Barrington	Female	Veteran	53	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	02:10:45
22	Michael	Stanley	Male	Veteran	50	Medway Velo Club	02:11:21
23	Michael	Ashcroft	Male	Veteran	28	West Kent RC	02:12:19
24	Rebecca	Wilson	Female	Senior	57	Rye & District Wheelers CC	02:13:52
25	Colin	Ashcroft	Male	Veteran	60	West Kent RC	02:14:27
26	Robert	Royle-Evatt	Male	Veteran	54	Addiscombe CC	02:17:48
27	lan	Woodthorpe	Male	Veteran	53	Pure Motion Cycling Club	02:19:22
28	Shay	Giles		Veteran	77	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	02:27:45
29	Ben	Hardisty	Male	Veteran	63	East Grinstead CC	02:28:59
30	Andy	Burrows	Male	Veteran	79	Thanet RC	02:42:19
31	Vernon	Thomas	Male	Veteran	78	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	02:44:59
	lan	Braybrook	Male	Veteran	47	Basildon CC	DNF
	Steve	Gooch	Male	Veteran	56	Rye & District Wheelers CC	DNF
	Paul	Burrows	Male	Veteran	45	Thanet RC	DNF
	Allan	Thurston	Male	Veteran	47	GS Avanti	DNS
	Benjamin	Jones	Male	Veteran	53	Penge Cycle Club	DNS
	Marion	Denby	Female	Veteran	24	Newmarket Cycling & Tri Club	DNS-A
	Sam	Bennett	Male	Senior	49	70aks Tri Club	DNS-A

## **EVENT PHOTOS**

Barry Adams of CC Bexley offered and was present on the day to take photographs.

There is NO charge for these.

Please contact Barry on

Barr313@btinternet.com

In your email please put your start number, colour detail – clothing cycle and your club.

#### Many thanks to everyone who helped on the day.

### Remember folks, without these people the event could not have taken place

Start & Finish Time Keeper	Paul Mepham	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles
Start Official & Recorder	Chris Burrows	Thanet RC
Johnsons corner	Bob Burden	Spinwheels
Brenzett RBT 1	Trevor Hills	TA
Brenzett RBT 2	Paul Buckley	TA
Brenzett RBT 3	Trevor Oliver	TA
Guldeford Turn	Rod Harrow	Rye & Dist Whs.
Lydd T JCT 1	Dick Claxton	
Lydd T JCT 2	Simon Rounding	TA
	Callum Rounding	TA
Hammonds Corner	Roy Canning	TA

### **TA EVENT SECRETARY & HANDICAPPER:**

Mark Vowells: Penny Green, Round Street, Cobham, Kent. DA13 9BA Tel: 01474 393402

### **VTTA EVENT SECRETARY:**

Robert Giles, 91 Park Way, Coxheath, Maidstone, Kent. ME17 4EX Mobile :07905 086613. Email – robertggiles@icloud.com